Aubree's Saloon

Contact Information

39 E. Cross Street
Ypsilanti, MI 48198

Health Report - 08/14/2014 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) There is a significant population of small flies in your facility. This has been an ongoing issue in your store in the summer months. You need to have a licensed pest operator out at least once a week for the next 4 weeks to determine what is causing the flies to be in your store, write you up a list of things needed to keep them from your store and eliminate the existing population. Save the work orders they give you for my review. I will be back in 1 month to see that the flies are gone from your facility.

Health Report - 02/04/2014 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) The upper bar dishwasher was not sanitizing. Upon further investigation, the tube wand was pulled up so it was above the sanitizer level in the jug. Have this line extended to the wand sits at the bottom of the jug. Corrected by getting the wand part way down and confirming it was drawing sanitizer.

Health Report - 07/26/2013 (5 critical incident(s))

(Critical) Numerous drain flies observed in the mop sink vicinity. You need to have a licensed pest company out to get rid of them. See additional violations that need to be addressed to keep flies out of your store. I will be back in 3 weeks to verify there are no flies and you have corrected the things that are causing them.

(Critical) This facility did not purchase a tapered, thin tipped thermometer as required under new food code. Obtain at least one within 10 days. I will be back to verify you have one in 3 weeks.

(Critical) The handsink by the mop sink was obstructed by the mop bucket being stored in front of it. Handsinks cannot be blocked off. Store mop bucket by chems under dishmachine. Corrected by doing such.

(Critical) The new upright cooler on the line was found holding product at 47-51*f from the 2nd shelf on down. The top shelf was found holding at 38*f. Product on top shelf was blocking air flow to the remainder of the unit. Staff cannot impede air flow. Also, managers need to be temping foods on all levels of coolers to catch this kind of thing. After re-arranging the cooler, ambient temps on bottom were 40*f. Corrected.

(Critical) I observed improper cooling of chicken wings. Staff pulled wings out of cooler without temping them before panning them up. Wings were found at 65*f. Must be 41*f or below before panning them up. Staff doing this task also did not know what temp wings needed to be at. Properly train staff. Corrected by putting wings back on sheet tray and putting back in walk in cooler.

Obtain approved board stablizers and discontinue using cloth towels under cutting boards.

Replace the 3 cracked light shields in the main part of the kitchen.

You need to eliminate the gaps around all 3 of the front entrance doors.

You need to store your cleaning tools(brooms, dustpans, etc) off the floor to allow for cleaning of the floor. Also, you need to keep these tools cleaned so they are not fly attracters.

The mop sink was dirty with food debris left in it and plugged off. Staff need to keep the mopsink cleaned to control the fly population in this area.

The expo cooler is severly damaged on the interior and will need to be replaced within 6 months. The bottom is cracked and the sides are cracked and halve holes in them. Also, there is standing water on the bottom of this unit.

The frp is coming loose by the mop sink and there is missing coving tile(s). Thoroughly repair this area, as water is getting in areas is shouldn't be and attracting drain flies.

Broken glass fragments found in glass storage cooler. Staff need to thoroughly clean this cooler whenever glass is broken within it.

Health Report - 01/11/2013 (0 critical incident(s))

This incident (34820) does not have any more information on it

This incident (880) does not have any more information on it

Health Report - 07/24/2012 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) Repeat violation 3 out of 5 inspections. Administrative conference required. 3 coolers on the line were found holding foods above 41*f. The expo cooler was found holding foods at 45*-48*f in the reach in box. The far top right drawer cooler under the grill was found holding foods from 45-58*f and the standup cooler was found holding foods from 44-51*f. Once again, the kitchen was excessively hot, and the coolers are not designed to hold temp in temps and humidities that high. You are going to need to address ways to cool your kitchen down in the office conference. Bring in a detailed plan of action. Each summer, we have the same issues. All foods were tossed and the above units are not to be used until repaired and re-inspected by me.

Clean glassware stored within the splash zone of the mainfloor bar handsink. Put up splash shield or move glass storage outside of splash zone.

Please clean the behind and around the glasswasher at the main floor bar better and more often.

Two of the reach in coolers on the line had condensation water inside the units. Repair so all condensate drains out of the units.

Repair the condensation leak in the small beer cooler in the basement. Also, replace the damaged door gaskets on the walk in freezer door in the basement.

The exhaust hood over the main cook line is not capturing exhaust/heat, causing the kitchen to be extremely hot. You need to have serviced and a smoke test done on it. I will be back in 2 weeks to verify with a smoke test.

I observed drain fly problems at the east server station and at the sticks bar. You need to have a pest company focus on these areas and determine causes and remedies for this fly problem in those areas. Safe copies of reciepts for me on follow up to review.

Eliminate the gaps around the door out to the tiki bar patio.

Health Report - 01/23/2012 (0 critical incident(s))

You need higher watt bulb in the bottle room in the basement.

Replace the damaged light shield in the dry goods room in the basement.

Within 6 months, i need you to install a ceiling in the old kitchen area.

Repair the leak on the faucet at the triple sink in the old kitchen area.

Health Report - 07/14/2011 (4 critical incident(s))

(Critical) There is a drain fly problem within the entire facility. Contract with a licensed pest control operator asap and have them start a mitigation program immediately. By next tuesday, have them write up a detailed plan of action report and fax over to me.

(Critical) The line prep cooler was down and foods were found at 60*-70*f. Must be 41*f or less. All foods were discarded. Unit became unplugged. Maintenance is here to assure this won't happen during routine cleaning and mopping under this unit. Ok to put back in use.

(Critical) I observed uncovered beverage cups in the kitchen. Staff must have lids on cups and using straws. Corrected by providing lids.

(Critical) I found the ice scoop stored in a container with water in the bottom with dead drain flies in the water. Store scoop in a clean manner. Corrected by cleaning scoop holder and scoop and providing lid for it.

You need more light in your walk in cooler. Go to higher watt light bulbs.

The interior of the kitchen dishmachine is dirty. You folks need to thoroughly clean more often.

Provide wastebaskets at all handsinks.

The beer cooler in the tiki bar has water in the interior bottom and the bottled beer is sitting in the water. Repair this cooler so no water is within it and wash the beer bottles before serving them.

Health Report - 01/05/2011 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) I found 2 cans of food that were damaged on the seals on the top of the cans. Staff need to be inspecting cans and pulling dented cans. Corrected by doing such.

Please put up a splash gaurd on the upper bar handsink to protect the clean glasses that are stored directly to the right of the handsink.

Need to shield lights over catering supplies in the basement.

Please clean better under the ice machine in the upper bar.

The sanitizer buckets at the bar/wait stations did not have enough sanitizer in them. Keep at 50-100 ppm. Corrected.

Interior of both microwaves were dirty on the main cook line. Clean more often.

Please clean the area around the ice bin in the upper bar.

I found 3 soap dispensers empty in the kitchen. Staff must be held accountable to restock soap when empty. Corrected on site.

You need to provide better protection of exposed foods on the pizza buffet table.