Wings 'N Things

Contact Information

3220 Broad Street
Dexter, MI 48130

Health Report - 07/08/2014 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) The sanitizing step was omitted from the warewashing procedures. Also, the shake wands were not being sanitized. When washing dishes, you always need to follow the 3 steps, wash, rinse and sanitize. When doing the shake wands you need 3 cups to do this. . . Wash, rinse and sanitize. I will be back in 30 days to verify you are doing all this correctly. You need 2 sink stoppers also!!!

Health Report - 01/13/2014 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) I observed several dead cockroaches under the 3 comp sink and behind the reach in freezer by the 3 comp sink. You need to contract with a licensed pest control company to come out and get rid of the cockroach population in your store. I want you to save the work order from the company for my review when i follow up on this in 3 weeks.

Health Report - 07/11/2013 (2 critical incident(s))

(Critical) The deli meats were not clearly date marked. You need to place wrapped deli meats in a container and then date mark the container. Corrected by doing such.

(Critical) I observed staff touch cooked sub bread with bare hands. You cannot touch any ready to eat foods with bare hands. Be sure you are using your gloves to prevent this. Corrected by using gloves.

You need to clean the storage shelves in the back where you are storing bulk spices. Also, find another location to store your tools and prayer rugs.

Health Report - 01/10/2013 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) The doegh mixer blade and bowl was not cleaned from the day before. Staff need to be cleaning and sanitizing this after use before going home. Corrected by cleaning while i was here.

You need to install a light fixture in the area of the 3 compartment sink, as there is not sufficient light in this area. Have this done by april 10, 2013

Sugar is stored in a non food grade container. Obtain a food grade container.

Health Report - 07/12/2012 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) I observed 3 uncovered beverage cups in the kitchen. Staff need to be putting lids on cups if drinking in the kitchen. Corrected by discarding them all.

Health Report - 01/10/2012 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) The sanitizer concentration was way too strong in your wiping cloth bucket. Keep at 50-100ppm. Use test papers to verify strengths. Corrected on site by making up new solution at 100ppm.

Repeat violation 2 times in a row. You must obtain new chlorine test papers. The ones you have are old and giving false readings.

Rear handwash sink was blocked by a ladder. Find another location for the ladder. Handsinks must always be accessible so they can be used often!!!

You need to wipe out the interior of the microwave often throught day.

All staff must be wearing a hair restraint, such as a ball cap.

You need to obtain food grade storage containers for all of your foods. Get rid of the non - food grade containers. Also, do not re-use retail food containers. They are a one time only use.

Health Report - 07/11/2011 (0 critical incident(s))

The thermometer is not visible in the pizza make unit. Position refrigerator thermometers so that they can be easily read

Your chlorine test strips are yellowed with age. Replace them with new ones. Use the new ones to check chlorine sanitizer levels.

Health Report - 01/31/2011 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) A container of tuna salad is stored under a container of raw chicken. As discussed at the time of inspection, this is the opposite of how these foods should be stored. Always store raw chicken, and fish under and away from ready to eat foods. This is to prevent the possibility of cross contamination. Corrected at the time of inspection. The tuna salad has been relocated as directed above.

This incident (33021) does not have any more information on it

The inside of the oven needs to be cleaned. Cooking equipment must be frequently cleaned to prevent the build-up of debris. Routine cleaning is a critical of your food service operation.