Terry B's Restaurant

Contact Information

7954 Ann Arbor Street
Dexter, MI 48130

Health Report - 08/07/2014 (0 critical incident(s))

You still need to do a better job of cleaning the walls, floors and pipes around the dishmachine.

Health Report - 01/30/2014 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) I observed several products that were beyond the use by dates(dressings, cooked potatoes, cooked chicken thighs). Staff need to audit food dates on a daily basis and discard expired product. Corrected by discarding.

Health Report - 07/25/2013 (2 critical incident(s))

(Critical) Specialty drink with raw egg whites does not have a consumer advisory on it. I will be back in 2 weeks to verify you have one for this drink.

(Critical) The cold rail of the pantry cooler on the cook line was found holding foods at 43-47*f. Needs to hold foods 41*f or colder. Do not use this top rail to hold any potentially hazardous foods until unit is repaired and you confirm its holding 41*f or colder. I will be back in 2 weeks to verify it holds 41*f or less.

Dumpster lids were not closed when i arrived and there were many flies in the dumpster. Keep lids closed and keep dumpster cleaned. Also, look into getting a larger capacity dumpster so you don't have to stack any refuse by the backdoor. Tidy up the backdoor area. Remove any unused items. This area needs to be kept clean to keep flies down in that area.

Repair the back screen door so it closes tightly on it's own!

Discontinue using milk crates to store any product in and to store product on.

Obtain 3 sink stoppers for your triple sink. Discontinue using a wrapped towel.

The floors, walls and pipes under the drainboards near the dishwasher are in need of deep cleaning.

Health Report - 01/10/2013 (0 critical incident(s))

Repeat violation 2 times in a row. You have still not replaced the cracked and missing light shield panels on the lights over the main cook line. Have this done within 10 days!

Health Report - 07/12/2012 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) I observed a container of pots/pans cleaner and a lysol stored in cabinet at bar with foods and beverages. Store toxic items away from foods or food contact items. Corrected by storing with chems under 3 comp sink at bar.

I need you to replace all food containers that are not in food grade containers with food grade containers.

You need to keep the lid closed on the dumpster. You also need more garbage containers, as your small dumpster does not handle all of your refuse without keeping the lid off.

Repeat violation 2 times. You need to get new gaskets on some reach in and walk in coolers and upright freezer. Fax copy of reciepts to me after installation by august 15, 2012.

Mops need to be hung up after uses. Provide a mop hanger!

The following areas need to be cleaned better and more frequently: the soda nozzles at the bar, the area around the mop sink(get all stuff off floor in this area), the stove drip tray, the hood filters, the storage shelves by the dishmachine, interior of coolers and freezer, the dry goods storage bins, the floors and walls behind your cooking equipment, and the area around the back door needs to be kept clean. Put all these areas on a more frequent cleaning schedule.

There are condensation leaks in the small reach in cooler in the kitchen and in the cooler at the bar. Repair.

Replace the missing and cracked light shield panels in the kitchen.

Health Report - 01/05/2012 (2 critical incident(s))

(Critical) You don't have a consistent date marking system. You need to be dating all potentially hazardous, ready to eat foods with 7 day maximum use by dates. (add 6 days to prep/open dates). I will be back in 2 weeks to verify you have a system in place. Be sure to audit dates and discard any expired foods.

(Critical) I observed 2 chemical bottles not labelled. Be sure to label spray bottles with common name of content. Corrected by labelling

Clean the top of the dishwasher and the area behind the dishwasher. Also, clean the storage shelves near the dishwasher. Also, clean the hood filters more often and you need to get a spacer to close off the gap in your hood filters.

Move all the liquors out from under the 3 comp glasswash sink at the bar. They are exposed to chemicals stored under there and drips from the sink itself.

Replace all the damaged gaskets on the reach in coolers on the line. Also, repair the condensation line on the compressor in the small prep walk in cooler.

I'd like for you to get an ice scoop holder and mount on side of ice machine. Do not store on top of ice machine.

All opened bagged product needs to be put in a covered container once opened to protect it.

Provide a light shield over bulb or get a shatterproof bulb for the beer walk in cooler in the basement.

Health Report - 06/16/2011 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) I observed four unlabeled spray containers, as discussed, all cleaners, sanitizers, degreasers and other toxic materials must be labeled by common name. This is to promote safe and proper use of these materials. Management and employees must take the time to ensure that chemicals and cleaners are properly labeled. Corrected at the time of inspection. All the containers have been labeled.

The bottom of the wine cooler at the bar, needs cleaning. There is a pool of wine and wet paper towel, in the bottom of the unit. If the cooler has a leak, repair it.

Health Report - 11/23/2010 (2 critical incident(s))

(Critical) I found dried on food debris on the underside of a large mixer. Food contact surfaces must be frequently washed, rinsed and sanitized to remove food debris and ensure that harmful bacteria is killed. Failure to adequately maintain food contact surfaces can result in the contamination of food. This leads to food borne illness. Make sure that food contact surfaces are washed, rinsed and sanitized on a routine basis. Corrected at the time of inspection. The mixer has been cleaned and sanitized as directed.

(Critical) When i checked the dishwashing machine it failed to provide fifty parts per million chlorine sanitizer for proper sanitizing of utensils. Dishes, utensils and equipment must be sanitized after washing and rinsing. Failure to do so, will not ensure that harmful bacteria is killed. I determined that the sanitizer supply bucket is empty. I directed staff to install a new one. I cycled the machine again and it functioned properly. Staff must check the dishwashing machine before every use, to ensure it is working correctly. They must also use chlorine test strip to monitor the chlorine sanitizer level to ensure it is at fifty parts per million chlorine. Corrected at the time of inspection. The machine is now providing (50) parts per million chlorine sanitizer.

Paper towels are not available at the front hand sink in the main food preparation area. Disposable paper towels must always be provided at every hand sink. Frequent and proper hand washing is critical in preventing the spread of harmful bacteria.

As discussed at the time of inspection, clean the floor underneath storage racks as needed.