St. Andrews Church Of Christ

Contact Information

7610 Ann Arbor Street
Dexter, MI 48130

Health Report - 04/15/2014 (0 critical incident(s))

Please be sure to clean the interior of the microwave oven, especially the inside top portion.

Health Report - 10/09/2013 (1 critical incident(s))

(Critical) Repeat violation 2 times in a row. Complete the risk control plan and submit to me within 10 days. Once again, i found items in your coolers that require date marking that were not dated. The items were opened whipped creams, opened cream cheese and a container of cole slaw. All ready to eat, potentially hazardous foods must be posted with the 7 day maximum use by dates. (add 6 days to the date opened or prep date). Food were discarded. I will be back in 2 weeks to verify you are properly date marking product.

Health Report - 04/15/2013 (4 critical incident(s))

(Critical) Repeat violation 3 out of last 4 inspection. Administrative conference required. Once again, i observed multiple cartons of raw shell eggs stored above ready to eat foods in the 2 door upright cooler. Kitchen folks must be trained and held accountable to always store raw animal foods, such as eggs, on the bottom shelves of coolers to control the risk of cross contamination. Corrected by storing on bottom shelves.

(Critical) I found a metal stem thermometer that was off by 20*f (too low). As i explained to you 6 months ago, inaccurate thermometers was going to be a priority foundation violation with the new code and i asked you to obtain a digital thermometer with a tapered tip. This was not done! please obtain one within 2 weeks and i will be back to verify you have it.

(Critical) House made to go containers of mashed potatoes, dressing and gravy was not posted with use by dates. You were cited this same violation a year ago. Kitchen folks need to be held accountable to date mark leftover foods by adding 6 days to the day of prep and posting that date on food containers. Corrected by discarding.

(Critical) Repeat violation 3 times in 4 inspections. Administrative conference required. Once again, i found containers(2) of chemical cleaning products stored on counter next to water pitchers in the exact same location i have observed them before. You need to train kitchen people to put cleaning supplies in cabinet that is marked as such and hold them accountable. Corrected by storing in cabinet.

Several boxes of take out product is stored on the floor. You need to get them on shelves that are at least 6" off the floor.

Your kitchen utensils need to be stored with the handles all in the same direction in your drawers to prevent incidental bare hand contact with food contact end of said utensils.

Health Report - 10/19/2012 (0 critical incident(s))

This incident (27922) does not have any more information on it

This incident (42136) does not have any more information on it

Health Report - 04/16/2012 (4 critical incident(s))

(Critical) Repeat violation 2 times in a row. Complete the risk control plan and return to me within 10 days. Once again, there were 3 containers of raw eggs on top shelf in small refrigerator above ready to eat foods, creating a cross contamination potential. Keep all eggs together and store on bottom shelf only. Corrected by doing such.

(Critical) Repeat violation 2 times in a row. Risk control plan must be completed and to me within 10 days. Once again, there were cleaning chemicals stored on the counter next to coffee pitchers. This is the exact same location i found chemicals on the last inspection. You must find another permanent location to store these chemicals. Corrected by storing in milk crate and storing crate under the counter.

(Critical) House made whipped cream, meat broth, and opened milks were not posted with use by dates. Folks need to be dating product. Corrected on site by dating.

(Critical) I found 3 expired cans of whipped cream in the upright cooler. Creams were dated 1/11/12 and 11/14/11. Folks need to routinely audit dates and discard expired foods. Corrected by discarding.

Please be sure to clean and sanitize the interior of the microwave after use.

Health Report - 10/19/2011 (4 critical incident(s))

(Critical) The can opener blade was observed dirty. Folks need to be sure to run it through the dishwasher after each use. Dishwasher is broken, so manually was washed.

(Critical) Several cleaning products was founds stored right next to foods on counter by the dishwash area. Store cleaning agents (which are toxic) in safe location away from foods or food contact items. Corrected by doing such.

(Critical) The automatic dishmachine is not working. You must get this repaired before tomorrows big public dinner. Call me when repaired and i will be out to verify it is fixed.

(Critical) 2 cases of eggs were found stored over bottled beverages in the small kitchen refrigerator. Keep ready to eat foods above any raw animal foods. Corrected by doing such.

Cooling methods for very large amounts pork were inadequate. You will need to cook the meats over several days next year and cool in shallow trays in smaller amounts in the small 2 door refrigerator. Next year, pic (betty lesser) is to call me prior to this event to create a plan.

Provide a small wastebasket at the handsink.

Two of the metal stemmed thermometers were not accurate. You need to calibrate your thermometers at least once a month to assure accurate.

Please mount a paper towel holder right at the handwash sink.

Health Report - 05/03/2011 (0 critical incident(s))

The upper part of the can opener stem, around the two screws needs to be cleaned. Clean non-food contact surfaces frequently to prevent the build up of food debris.

Health Report - 11/09/2010 (0 critical incident(s))

This incident (27937) does not have any more information on it

This incident (42140) does not have any more information on it